ETl Friends in Sacramento

Friends and Family Who Are Eating to Live

Souper Stupor

on January 4, 2012

Consistent with my intention to NOT have salad for lunch today, I made a delicious 15 bean soup. I soaked the beans overnight and cooked them this morning. After about 2-1/2 hours of that, I added a can of no sodium added diced tomatoes, a large chopped onion, a couple of teaspoons of chili powder, juice of one lemon, a teaspoon of crushed garlic from a jar (about 4 cloves) and a whole bunch of my Magic salt free seasoning. The amazing thing is the soup is very flavorful and I don’t miss the salt. Hooray!

I think I will tackle the fatfreevegan recipe for “Eggplant Parmesan” tonight. http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2006/09/vegan-eggplant-parmesan.html

BTW, does anyone else have Kale Green poop? Ashley says I didn’t eat enough beans yesterday. I’m making up for it today…

Pretty carrots from the Co-op

 


2 responses to “Souper Stupor

  1. libbybowles says:

    Green poop here! And it smells like cow pies.

  2. ashleyarroyave says:

    Yeah, the green poop is normal. Cow pies. LOL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

